SEND THIS to a Friend You Grew Apart From!

letters

Hey there.

Woah, it’s been a long time since we talked, haven’t we? When was the last time we did? Was it at Jessie Rainbanowitz’s party? Yeah, it definitely was at that bitch’s party! Did you hear what she did to her best friend’s boyfriend?

Ehem…anyway.

I know that these things happen a lot. It’s easy to meet someone and think you’re going to be friends forever. You don’t really think about the deadlines at all. It’s not like homework or a project where there’s an actual deadline – these things just kind of fade away, and that’s really just how it works.

Is friendship still friendship when there’s a deadline?

I believe it is. I want it to be.

I hope you’re doing well. I hope you find what you’re looking for. I also hope you got accepted to that college you really wanted to go to, with that course you really wanted to take. Also, I hope you finally got over that crush on Taylor. Seriously, how many times did I have to tell you? You can do WAY better.

All in all, I hope you’re happy.

I don’t expect us to get back to being friends. We’ve both moved forward with our lives. Maybe we weren’t even that best of friends to begin with. Whatever the case, I still think of you enough to send you this blog post. (Boy, this Loner from Outer Space guy sure knows what he’s doing, huh?) I wonder how you’re doing from time to time.

I just want to say thank you so much for being part of my life. If every person you meet helps define you and make you who you are in some way, then you’ve contributed to that. You were nice to me. You talked to me. You and I shared memories together.

Finding a friend is as rare as finding a four leaf clover, and I’m glad I found you. Even if I eventually grew apart from that clover.

I wish you all the best.

Leave a Reply

